

HWU Teaching Excellence Awards 2021 Winners and Commendations				
Inspiring Learning Early Career Award:				
Winner	David Renato Cavallaro	SoTD		
Commendation	Viknesh Andiappan	EPS		
Commendation	Hebatallah Shoukry Gule Saman	EPS Graduate Apprenticeships		
Inspiring Learning Teaching Excellence Award:				
Winner	Lee Miles	SoTD		
Winner	Linsey Thomson	EGIS		
Commendation	Mehdi Nazarinia	EPS		
Commendation	Steven Hoo	EPS		
Commendation	Erkal Ersoy	SoSS		
Commendation	Thomas Wong	MACS		
Global Teaching Team Award:				
Winner	Alex MacLaren Guy Walker Linsey D Thomson	EGIS <i>Shaping Tomorrow Together</i> Global Course Team		
Winner	Thomas Wong Kai Lin Ong	MACS, Edinburgh MACS, Malaysia		

Commendation	Viknesh Andiappan, Rebecca Lim Xiao Yien Seyedeh Fatemeh Mohsenpour	EPS, Malaysia EPS, Dubai EPS, Edinburgh		
Commendation	Craig Kennedy Graeme Bowles Bilge Erdogan Turker Bayrak Alan Forster Gimhan Godawatte Stephen Ogunlana Fiona Grant Hagir Hakim Karima Hamani Yasemin Nielsen Taha Elhag Lim San Hee Tan Hai Chen Goh Cheng Siew Ashley Hong Dianne Hui Wei Kok Patrick Quek Bruce Lee	EGIS (D3 Construction Project, Management and Quantity Surveying)		
Collaboration & Partnerships for Learning Award				
Winner	Olufemi Adebayo Johnson Olisanwendu Ogwuda ('Nwendu) Rod Macdonald	EGIS, Malaysia EGIS, Dubai EGIS Edinburgh		
Commendation	Maged Youssef	SoTD		
Pandemic Teaching Hero Award:				
Special Recognition	Ai-Lan Lee	EPS		
Special Recognition	Wong Voon Loong	EPS		
Special Recognition	Harpreet Seth Shameel Muhammed Alida Bata	EGIS		
Special Recognition	Paul Dalgarno	EPS		

Special Recognition	Lyonell Boulton Fiona Grant Lee Miles Christine Rutherford Gillian Thomson	Directors of Learning and Teaching
Special Recognition	RBL School Leads George Jaramillo Mike Just Hendrik Nahler Mark Parker Jane Robertson Craig Robinson Guy Walker Robert Weston	SoTD MACS EPS SoTD SoTD SoSS EGIS MACS
Special Recognition	RBL training teamAlex MacLarenPravinjit HarterColin MillerAlex BuckleyKatharine JewittAnne TierneyJames IgoeHelen McNeillLisa ScottMartha GibsonCarol WalkerHendrik NahlerJennie HansenCraig RobinsonRosemarie Mcllwhan	EGIS Malaysia Foundation Programme Learning Technologist LTA Learning Designer LTA Learning Technologist Learning Technologist Technology Enhanced Learning Specialist HW Online Learning Technology Consultant EPS MACS SoSS LTA

* The winners of the 2021 <u>Teaching Excellence Awards</u> will be announced at **A Celebration of Learning and Teaching at Heriot-Watt** on Monday 14th June (8.30am UK |11.30am Dubai | 3.30pm Malaysia)